The Spear of the Nation
Umkhonto We Sizwe Detachments

Umkhonto We Sizwe Detachments

JUNE 16 1975-1977
MONCADA 1977-1978
ISANDLWANA 1978-1979
MADINOGA 1979-1983
YOUNG LIONS 1984-1988
OLIVER TAMBO 1988-1990

(Confirmed by Medals Committee on 22 April 2013)

In the best way we can, let us honour those who sacrificed so much so that you and I can live in a country which upholds a human rights culture.